DISCO3.CO.UK > Off Roading & Green Laning

Getting muddy near Reading
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Michaelr

United Kingdom 2007 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Java BlackDiscovery 3
Getting muddy near Reading

Hi everyone
I'm new to this forum and this is my first post so just wanted to say hi first of all. It seems like a great forum, very positive, friendly and helpful.

I'm also new to the Disco too having wanted one for years but had to settle for Freelanders in the past (owned 2 of them over the years).

I am now very pleased to own a Discovery 3 and am keen to get out and give it a try in the mud. Nothing too serious as I don't want to break anything or damage it, since it is also my car which I use for work and I am also a complete novice!

I have been trying to work out which routes I am allowed to drive along, but am worried firstly that I might go down a track I am not permitted to use, and secondly that I might get stuck! I also thought it might be more fun to go with someone else! Very Happy

So, if anyone is local to me in the Wokingham/Reading area and fancies splashing in a few muddy puddles, please give me a shout!

In the meantime, wishing you all the best for 2014.

Cheers,

Michael

Ps I haven't worked out how to do the signature thing yet but it seems customary to detail what you're driving, so here's mine:

2007 Black Discovery 3 HSE TDV6

Post #120898729th Dec 2013 9:38 pm
Russell

United Kingdom 

Welcome to the mad house, we all are as we all seem to spend our hard earned cash on these lovely cars Thumbs Up
 MY17 D5 1st Edition Namib Orange
MY15 D4 HSE Kaikoura Stone
MY12 D4 HSE Nara Bronze Sold and gone
MY11 D4 HSE Stornaway Grey Sold and gone
D3 S spec Silver Sold and gone
Tow bar, full length roof bars, side steps, tow bar storage unit, surround camers.
D4 camera club 

Post #120898829th Dec 2013 9:41 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
armalites