Advertise on DISCO3.CO.UK
Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO3.CO.UK > General

Discovery XS Commercial
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
RMB

Scotland 2014 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 Commercial XS Auto Santorini BlackDiscovery 4
Discovery XS Commercial

Whistle Hello All. I am new, so please bear with me.
I am not yet a Land rover owner
I have been driving 4x4’s for the last 17 years, at present I drive a Mitsubishi Shogun 2005 lwb 3.2 commercial with auto box.
Commercial is the problem here. I live in Scotland & I am a heating engineer, so with the bad potholed roads & the van with full load of tools & equipment for 24 hours a day 365 days a year, I need a van that is dependable & indestructible.
I recently received news that the Discovery XS Commercial was to be released, so where better to get some advice than true owner’s of the Discovery.
The only maintenance that my vehicles receive is services required for warranty. I need a vehicle that just keeps on working with minimal maintained & an unforgiving driver. When my vehicles don’t work, I don’t ether which costs me a lot of money & angry customers.
Any true opinions would be Very welcome
Thanks Guys.

Post #14108520th Mar 2007 9:41 pm
BCP

United Kingdom 2016 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 Commercial Auto Loire BlueDiscovery 4

Well, despite the fact I enjoy my D3 it certainly isn't dependable and indestuctible. I would be loath to recommend it as a working van unless you live next door to a dealership. These comments will no doubt attract flak from those who have never had a day's or week's or more of warranty work but they are complicated, fragile beasties.

BCP

Post #14109720th Mar 2007 10:23 pm
JMC

Scotland 

I've been driving a D3 SE commercial for over a year Shocked

Never had a days bother, but it is a directors vat/tax-dodge not a Transit alternative. If you want to abuse it with pipes and pumps, and want to enjoy 100% boring reliability, I wouldn't go past what you have already.