Advertise on DISCO3.CO.UK
Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO3.CO.UK > Technical (D3)

Changed Low Pressure Fuel Pump & now have HDC/Gearbox fault
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 9 of 10 <12345678910>
jeep948

Scotland 2007 Discovery 3 TDV6 SE Auto Bonatti GreyDiscovery 3

Yes I have been into all available through my machine but I am no expert with the machine and as it is a snap on machine it is not as detailed on all of the LR as perhaps some of the other machines I see getting used on here.

I’ve cleared all of the fault codes where needed through all sections many times now but as for reading each modules live data and understanding it completely then that is outside my area of expertise.

When asked what a specific section reads or given a peice of data to check and compare to what it should be then that I can do.

‘Everyday is a school day!’

Post #199139313th Oct 2018 8:54 am
PROFSR G

Ukraine 2009 Discovery 3 TDV6 Commercial XS Auto Stornoway GreyDiscovery 3

OK that's fine, when you do the next scan of all the modules post back here what you have found in each module and we'll go from there. I'm looking to see if there's something hidden which might be affecting the current conditions.
 yµ (idµ - eAµ) ψ=mψ

Post #199143913th Oct 2018 1:09 pm
Dan1720v

United Kingdom 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 SE Manual Aintree GreenDiscovery 3

How did you replace the lpfp? Was it with a complete unit or a pump?

Post #199150913th Oct 2018 6:23 pm
jeep948

Just a pump. It did work until I went back in to fix the float a few weeks later.

Post #199152813th Oct 2018 7:15 pm
Dan1720v

United Kingdom 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 SE Manual Aintree GreenDiscovery 3

Ok, this sounds familiar to mine now. Tank out again I’m afraid, check the strainer hasn’t collapsed/broken up. And check the pipes in the tank are on correctly. It sounds to me like there is a supply issue.

Post #199157613th Oct 2018 10:35 pm
jeep948

PROFSR G wrote: